The Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach operates four properties in the Town of Palm Beach that assist the organization in furthering its mission.
The Foundation's headquarters is a locus for lectures, exhibitions, and cultural events during the months of November thru April. In addition to housing administrative offices, the property also provides a home to the Foundation’s library and archives.
Established in 1994 by the Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach, Pan’s Garden takes its name from the bronze statue of Pan of Rohallion – the ancient god of shepherds who protects and guards the flocks – that graces the garden’s entrance pool. It is a fitting name and symbol for a garden that serves to protect and showcase over 300 species of native trees, shrubs, grasses and wild flowers, many of which are endangered.
The Little Red Schoolhouse is home to The Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach’s “living history” program that takes children back in time for a mini-day in a one-room school of the 1890s. Founded in 1886 as a community project, the Little Red Schoolhouse was the first schoolhouse in southeast Florida.
Since its dedication in 1989, Earl E. T. Smith Park has been a proud landmark in Palm Beach and a noteworthy illustration of the Preservation Foundation’s community-oriented goals. Located directly west of town hall, the park’s charismatic architecture and lush landscaping provide a peaceful and tranquil escape for residents to truly enjoy.